The Yachts




Lahana is a fixed keel water ballast yacht that was built in 2003 in New Zealand and designed by Brett Bakewell-White.  She previously raced under the name Konica Minolta and Zana, and has been owned by Peter Millard and his brother in law John Honan since 2009.  The duo have been committed to improving her performance, which showed in her performance  in last year’s Rolex Sydney Hobart with Lahana finishing third on line and third in IRC division 0.  Earlier this year, Lahana claimed line honours in the Brisbane to Gladstone and was declared the overall winner of the Club Marine Brisbane to Keppel Tropical Island Yacht  Race.

Betchoice Logo


Competitor Details

Yacht Name Lahana
Sail Number 10081
Owner Peter Millard & John Honan
Skipper Peter Millard (2)
Navigator Carl Crafoord (25)
Crew A Jackson (17), A Pryer (11), A Hearder (26), C Shelley (2), D Williams (2), G Chessells (7), M Demilio (2), M Souter (11), P McGee (5), P McEnearney (3), P Sheldrick (21), S Byron (19), T Falinski (2), D Kilponen (5), C Skinner, J Love, C Malouf, L Stewart-Baker, C Dowsett
State NSW
Type 30m Maxi
Designer Bakewell-White
Builder Hakes
Construction Composite
LOA 30.0
Beam 5.25
Draft 4.5