The Yachts


Category Placing
PHS - Div 1 2
Corinthian 7
Line Honours 58
* Click on the categories for full standings

Finished PHS eighth overall and sixth in Division 2 of last year’s Rolex Sydney Hobart, but Abracadabra scored her best result in 2015, when James Murchison skippered his PHS Division 2 boat to overall PHS victory, defeating all Division 1 boats in the process. The Tripp 47 finished seventh overall in 1996, with all her other Hobarts were sailed under PHS for 13th in 2006, 18th in 2008, 14th in 2010, seventh in 2012 and 10th in 2014. Recently finished PHS sixth overall in the 2017 Sydney Gold Coast race. Abracadabra has also contested the Melbourne Osaka double handed race amongst others.


Competitor Details

Name Abracadabra
Sail Number 5612
Owner James Murchison
Skipper James Murchison (10)
Navigator James Murchison (10)
Crew M Croak, J Francis (8), B Paton (2), P Craig (3), M Formosa (23), D Garnett, A Beasley, P Loxton (4), C Greenhalgh (3), S Darx (5), P Tanner (1)
State NSW
Type Tripp 47
Designer Bill Tripp
Builder Carroll Marine
Construction Foam Core
LOA 14.33
Beam 4.17
Draft 2.75