The Yachts

She's The Culprit

Category Placing
PHS - Div 2 3
Corinthian 11
Line Honours 61
* Click on the categories for full standings

Owners, Glenn Bulmer, Glen Picasso and David O’Dowd, could not resist returning for the 2015 Rolex Sydney Hobart after winning PHS overall and Division 2 last year – beating all Division 1 and 2 boats home. They also won the inaugural Corinthian Trophy (winning boat with amateur crew), dedicated by Mick and Jeannette York. In 2013, they were fourth overall in PHS and third in division, and went on to PHS second overall in the 2014 Sydney Gold Coast race. ‘The Culprits’ have a well-earned reputation of being very social and the boat is easily distinguished by the chequered bow design on the otherwise blue hull. Launched as Top Cat for the Melbourne Osaka Yacht Race, she relocated to Tasmania under the name 42 South. Todd Leary bought and renamed her ‘She’s The Culprit’, campaigning her in three Hobart’s from 2008 to 2010, before the current trio of Culprits took possession.


Competitor Details

Name She's The Culprit
Sail Number 370
Owner The Culprit Syndicate
Skipper Glen Picasso
Navigator Robert Jarvie
Crew A Kiely, D O'Dowd, D Tanner, G Bulmer, K Hall, K Anderson, R Hooper, S Robinson, T Butler, T Hough
State NSW
Type Inglis /Jones 39
Designer Inglis/Jones
Builder Hart Marine
Construction Balsa/Glass
LOA 12.0
Beam 3.8
Draft 2.5