The Yachts

Dare Devil

Category Placing
IRC - Div 2
Line Honours
* Click on the categories for full standings

Dare Devil contested her first Hobart race last year with an international crew and finished 52nd overall and 13th in IRC Division 2. The jewel in the crown for Sibby Ilzhofer was receiving the Jane Tate Memorial Trophy, awarded to the first female skipper to finish. In July, Ilzhofer contested the 2015 Land Rover Sydney Gold Coast Yacht Race, placing 50th overall and 11th in Division 1. Travel Play Live is supporting Dare Devil’s three year global campaign in partnership with White Ribbon to raise money and awareness about violence against women. Dare Devil was launched in 2000 as Sea Hawk for the 2000/2001 Kenwood Cup. Campaigned by Naohiko Sera and Roy Davies of AC fame, and with her two team mates, they won the Cup. WA yachtie, Tony Mitchell bought and re-christened her Sled before German/Aussie Sibby Ilzhofer bought and renamed the boat. 


Competitor Details

Name Dare Devil
Sail Number RF5095
Owner Sibby Ilzhofer
Crew A Garnett, I Dumduz, O Kenny, W Coster, G Stromov (3), M Tieman, R Yeo, D Watt, G Scarlett
State NSW
Type Farr/Cookson 47
Designer Farr Yacht Design
Builder Cookson
Construction Carbon
LOA 14.3
Beam 3.9
Draft 2.8