The Yachts


Category Placing
IRC 52
IRC - Div 2 11
Line Honours 46
* Click on the categories for full standings

Originally owned by Kiwi Peter Taylor, Icefire last raced to Hobart in 2005 under Victorian ownership, but has had a variety of owners.  A downwind flyer Icefire has been a very competitive boat since her launch and has many podium finishes in her race history log. With new owners Peter Tucker, Alan Mather, Thyge Trafford-Jones and Malcolm Griffiths, the team are excited about campaigning Icefire for the next two years in all the east coast races.


Competitor Details

Name Icefire
Sail Number R6572
Owner Peter Tucker, Alan Mather, Thyge Trafford-Jones & Malcolm Griffiths
Skipper Peter Tucker
Crew P Tucker (1), A Mather (7), C Thomson (4), K Watt, N Tisdale, R Dawson (2), T.Trafford-Jones, M Griffiths (2), H Ray (1), S Rooney, A Pettica (1), L Cheke, H Brouer (1)
State NSW
Type Mummery 45
Designer Mummery
Construction Carbon Fibre
LOA 13.9
Beam 4.3
Draft 3.2