The Yachts


Category Placing
IRC 64
IRC - Div 3 23
Sydney 38 One Design 5
Sydney 38 One Design - Div 364 5
Line Honours 73
Line Honours - Div 361 73
* Click on the categories for full standings


Previous owner Bruce Taylor raced this boat five times in the Rolex Sydney Hobart, including winning the Sydney 38 one design class of the 60th and placing in her IRC division.  The new owners have sailed the boat to a win in the race to Queenscliff, an IRC third in the Top of the Bay Regatta and a 4th in AMS, 7th IRC in the Apollo Bay Race.



Competitor Details

Name Audacious
Sail Number B331
Owner Greg Clinnick & Paul Holden
Skipper Greg Clinnick (1)
Crew P Holden (1), K Clarke, K Beale, R Buckerfield, B Stirling, D Howarth, M Stephens, K Skov-Christensen
State VIC
Club Royal Brighton YC
Type Sydney 38
Designer Murray Burns Dovell
Builder Sydney Yachts
Construction GRP
LOA 11.78
Beam 3.65
Draft 2.69