The Yachts


Category Placing
IMS 17
IMS - Div A 3
Line Honours 10
* Click on the categories for full standings

Geoff Ross, winner of the 1999 Sydney Hobart with his previous Yendys, has assembled an outstanding crew to reinforce his chances of a 2nd Overall win, including Australia's Grant Simmer, internationally acclaimed navigator, Juan Vila and Volvo Ocean Race skippers Lisa and Neal McDonald.  Yendys was formerly Banco Espirito Santos, the 2002 top IMS rated grand prix offshore yacht in Europe.

Competitor Details

Name Yendys
Sail Number 1836
Owner Geoff Ross
Crew G Ross (7), G Simmer (12), N Macdonald (2), L Macdonald (1), J Vila (1), J Freeman (18), D Blanchfield (17), P Broughton (7), R Allanson (9), B Clarke (13), P Seary (8), J Scott, T Eldershaw (13)
State NSW
Type Beneteau 53f5
LOA 15.75m
Beam 3.975
Draft 2.95