The Yachts

Terra Firma

Category Placing
IMS 19
IMS - Div B 9
Line Honours 28
* Click on the categories for full standings

In the year she was launched, Terra Firma won the Sydney Hobart Race (1995) and in 1997 picked up a divisional win.  This year they joined the Sydney Gold Coast fleet and finished strongly on IMS.  Owner Nicholas Bartels expects to finish amongst the top IMS boats.

Competitor Details

Name Terra Firma
Sail Number 4100
Owner Nicholas Bartels & Martin Vaughan
Skipper Nicholas Bartels
Crew N Bartels (4), M Vaughan (1), C Byrne (1), S Roberts, C Pope (1), M Tate (1), E Ragauskas, M Tate, S Willmot, C Gray, G Agnew
State VIC
Club Sandringham Yacht Club
Type Murray 41
Designer Ian Murray
Builder Tony Highett
Construction Fibreglass
LOA 12.48
Beam 3.7
Draft 2.47