The Yachts


Category Placing
IMS 25
IMS - Div B 11
Line Honours 37
* Click on the categories for full standings

Plenty of experience on this boat with almost 140 Hobarts between the crewmembers.  John Bennetto sailed his first Hobart in 1947 and is now the record holder with 42 races.  Mirrabooka has competed in every Hobart since being launched and is one of only five yachts that finished both the stormswept 1993 and 1998 races.

Competitor Details

Name Mirrabooka
Sail Number A8
Owner John Bennetto
Navigator John Bennetto
Crew J Bennetto (42), P Foster (16), P Knott (3), L Griffiths (9), B Watson (25), P Fletcher (18), R Jackman, D Watson, P Hopkins
State TAS
Club Royal Yacht Club of Tasmania
Type Frers 47
Designer German Frers
Builder Devine
Construction Aluminium
LOA 11.78
Beam 4.4
Draft 2.2