The Yachts


Category Placing
IRC 15
IRC - Div A 4
Line honours 2
* Click on the categories for full standings

Sean Langman is determined to reach Hobart this year. Grundig’s recent wins include line honours in the 2001 and 2002 Pittwater Coffs Harbour races and line honours and IRC wins in this year’s Sydney to Mooloolaba and Brisbane to Gladstone races. Former 18-foot skiff and 49er world champion and VOR yachtsman Chris Nicholson will join the crew.

Competitor Details

Name Grundig
Sail Number A99
Owner Sean Langman
Skipper Sean Langman (10)
Navigator Joseph de Kock
Crew Sean Langman, David Sudano, Joseph de Kock, John Crawford, Chris Nicholson, Sue Crafer, Bruce Perry, Julie McKeown, Andrew Hay, Darren Nicholson, Gary Boyd
State NSW
Club Sydney Amateur Sailing Club
Type Open 66
Designer Dovell/Langman
Builder Jarken / Noakes
Construction Fibreglass/HVY Core
LOA 20.025
Beam 5.58
Draft 4.044